Skip to content

Sumter City Council


Government Agencies/Offices

About Us

Sumter's City Council is composed of seven members & is governed under the Council-Manager form of government. Six council members are elected from six separate wards & the Mayor is elected at-large.

Rep/Contact Info

Mr. Steve Corley
City Councilman
Colin Davis
City Councilman
Ms. Ione J. Dwyer
City Councilwoman
  • Phone: (803) 468-7049
Mr. Calvin Hastie
City Councilman
Mr. Thomas J. Lowery
City Councilman, Mayor Pro Tem
Joseph T. McElveen
  • Phone: (803) 436-2578
Mr. David Merchant
City Councilman

Mark Your Calendar

Scroll To Top